It’s been over 14 years since I read the book by Marcus Buckingham about developing strengths. Rather than using that 14 years to fine tune my strengths and develop them with a plan an purpose, I have haphazardly done a little here and a little there working on some strengths but no documentation of what worked and didn’t work.

This blog is going to be about what I am doing to purposefully develop my strengths. It doesn’t matter (to you) what my strengths are but what I do want to pass along is what is working and not working so it may be helpful to you and encourage you to discover your strengths and develop them.

Why am I doing this? Because I want to live a life that is fulfilling knowing at the end of my time on earth I have used the skills and talents God gave me to add value and help others.

Why am I sharing this? Because I want to reach out to others to encourage them to follow along, ask questions and join me in this journey of self-improvement. For now it is about developing what we are already good at and enjoy doing.

Let’s work together and make a difference!

First Steps:

Write down what you believe are your strengths and what you are good at.

Find an article on why strengths are important to our development and our purpose in life.

List one thing to do to develop your strength.

 

