Know anyone who lives in a fairy tale world? They may believe that evil doesn’t exist and all things are good and wonderful? I have been accused of looking on the bright side more times than I can count but I don’t live in a fairy tale world. I know there is evil in the world. I just choose not to dwell on it. I choose not to watch the news. I choose not to watch shows that are about vicious killings and that are filled with unnecessary and foul language.

I guess I could be defined as on who lives in a fairy tale world to some. But those people don’t really know me. I do believe in “happily ever after.” I do believe in an unimaginable ending in life that is really only the beginning of an eternal after life. I think the secret to getting away from the pull of evil and destruction in the world is to believe.

When we believe, we bring hope and peace to our lives. That hope and peace can be shared through us to others. We can help them to know that despite the things of the world, there is a happily ever after.

A happily ever after is attainable not only when we leave this earth but in all we do. When we believe, truly believe, we can create our own happy ending. Whether it is in a relationship, our career or in anything we do. There will be hard times.

There will be good times. There will be times that are just so-so. But when we believe, truly believe, we can write our own stories. We can create our own experiences. We can make good from things that others will only see the bad. We can do this only through God’s power because He is all about finding the good in things.

Yes, there is such a thing as happily ever after. We will experience it, as Christians. We can experience it now. If we have the right attitude. If we believe.

Today, choose to dwell on the good things in life and listen to God’s message for you.

John 5:24 “I tell you the truth, those who listen to my message and believe in God who sent me have eternal life. They will never be condemned for their sins, but they have already passed from death into life.” (NLT)

