This week has been a real challenge! Work and home life just keeps me going that I rarely have time for writing much less marketing my book and my Breadcrumbs. At times, I have felt like I couldn’t take another thing because of so many people wanting things added to what I wanted to do. I finally had to take what all I had in my mind and give it to God. In His quiet voice, He told me to just focus on doing little things every day in my writing and marketing and He will take care of the rest. I felt so much peace after that.

He reminded me when I went down the stairs to the kitchen and saw some change on my kitchen table. My son had just left for work and cleaned out his pockets of change for his younger sister. He knew how much she loved saving change and he thought enough about her to leave it behind. That was God’s way of reminding me to focus on the little things. It is the little things we do for others that makes a big difference in their lives. Even when we are stressed out, we can do something small to help others. It is in the small things where God can make a difference.

We may think things are going to happen and all is lost but God may have another plan. That is why it is important to give it all to Him, to live one day at a time, enjoy the blessings He gives us and look for ways to help others no matter what issues we are dealing with. We don’t know what tomorrow will bring so there is no reason to worry about it. There is no reason to take matters into our own hands. We need to pray about the issues, ask for God’s will and look for His answer in all we do. He wants us to have a good life and worry is not part of it.

To order free cards to help make a difference in your life and the lives of others, go to:

www.leaveabreadcrumb.com

Ready to read through the Bible slowly to learn more about God’s word and how it applies to your life? Start in Genesis with this devotional journal “Breadcrumbs from Genesis” at:

http://tinyrul.com/d5etkw5

