Most of the day yesterday I caught myself thinking about how other people are not doing what they are suppose to be doing, or at least what I thought they should be doing. I found my thoughts to be critical and judgmental which led me to realize that I really shouldn’t focus my thoughts on what others are doing, or not doing, but rather put my thoughts on what I should be doing.

All these months and years where I have been frustrated with the actions, or lack of actions, of others, it just hit me I have been spending too much energy and thoughts on things that I need to let go of. Today, I have decided to be more aware of my critical and judgmental thoughts and stop trying to get others to do things I believe they should be doing and focus more on what I need to be doing for God.

My challenge to you this week is to think about your thoughts. What are you filling your mind with? Are you too concerned about what others are doing? Do you let the inactivity and decisions of others control your attitude? Today, let’s work together and focus on the thoughts God wants us to have and live to do His will and let Him take care of everyone else.

To order free cards to help make a difference in your life and the lives of others, go to:

www.leaveabreadcrumb.com

Ready to read through the Bible slowly to learn more about God’s word and how it applies to your life? Start in Genesis with this devotional journal “Breadcrumbs from Genesis” at:

http://tinyrul.com/d5etkw5

